Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Business Functions Information

Knoxville Campus Business Officer (CBO) – Allen Bolton, Sr. Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration

Beneficial Websites

Assistance for UT Departments
Training Information
Academic Policies
Human Resources
Office of Institutional Research & Assessment (OIRA)
Effort Certification Research Administration

Critical Offices for Business Functions

Budget and Finance
Research Administration, Financial Management & Compliance

ERP (Enterprise Resource Planning) Systems

IRIS – University Accounting System – (site for access)
Banner – Student Information System
TALEO – Employee Recruitment
Cayuse – Preparing and Submitting Grant and Contract Proposals

Academic Units/Colleges

Agriculture, Herbert College of – Amy Stover, Budget Director
Architecture & Design – Virginia Garner, Interim Budget Director
Arts & Sciences – Ann Robinson-Craig, Budget Director
Business, Haslam College of – Betsy Adams, Assistant Dean,
Communication & Information – Clay Carroll, Director of Finance & Administration
Education, Health, & Human Sciences– Dawn Hawkersmith, Budget Director
Engineering, Tickle College of – Ami McBride, Executive Dirc. of Finance and Adm.
Law – Teresa Peterson, Assistant Dean
Libraries – University – Elizabeth Greene, Director
Nursing – Lindsay Burke-Melton, Asst. Dean of Finance & Adm.
Provost Office and Academics –Michael Bookmyer, Dirc. of Academic Finance
Social Work – Tiffany Harmon, Budget Director
UTSI – Carole Thomas, Director for Finance, Grants & Contracts

Non-Academic Units

Athletics – Brad Briggs, Assistant Athletics Director
Communications Vice Chancellor – Anna Weinhold, Budget Director
Facilities Services – Sheree Spoons, Director (Financial)
Finance and Administration – James Price, Executive Director of Budgets
OIT (Office of Information Technology) – Mike Cash, Director Business Office
Research – Renee Thomas, Director of Finance & Administration
Student Life – Mark Alexander, Assistant Vice Chancellor