Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Business Functions Information

Knoxville Campus Business Officer (CBO) – Chris Cimino, Sr. Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration


Beneficial Websites

Policies
Assistance for UT Departments
Training Information
Academic Policies
Human Resources
Office of Institutional Research & Assessment (OIRA)
Effort Certification Research Administration

Critical Offices for Business Functions

Purchasing
Budget and Finance
Research Administration, Financial Management & Compliance
Contracts
Bursar

ERP (Enterprise Resource Planning) Systems

IRIS – University Accounting System – (site for access)
Banner – Student Information System
TALEO – Employee Recruitment
Cayuse – Preparing and Submitting Grant and Contract Proposals

Academic Units/Colleges

Agriculture, Herbert College of – Amy Stover, Budget Director amstover@utk.edu
Architecture & Design – Florence Graves, Budget Director fgraves@tennessee.edu
Arts & Sciences – Ann Robinson-Craig, Budget Director arobins4@utk.edu
Business, Haslam College of – Betsy Adams, Assistant Dean, betsy.adams@utk.edu
Communication & Information – Jock McLerran, Financial Business Mgr.  jmclerra@utk.edu
Education, Health, & Human Sciences– Dawn Hawkersmith, Budget Director dhawkers@utk.edu
Engineering, Tickle College of – Ami McBride, Executive Dirc. of Finance and Adm.  amcbri13@utk.edu
Law – Teresa Peterson, Assistant Dean tpeters3@utk.edu
Libraries – University – Jason Wood, Budget Director jwood31@utk.edu
Nursing – Lindsay Burke-Melton, Asst. Dean of Finance & Adm. lmelton4@utk.edu
Provost Office and Academics –Michael Bookmyer, Dirc. of Academic Finance bookmyer@utk.edu
Social Work – Tiffany Harmon, Budget Director tharmon2@utk.edu
UTSI – Carole Thomas, Director for Finance, Grants & Contracts cthomas@utsi.edu

Non-Academic Units

Athletics – Brad Briggs, Director Athletics Business Office bbriggs4@utk.edu
Communications Vice Chancellor – Anna Weinhold, Budget Director aweinhol@utk.edu
Facilities Services – Sheree Spoons, Director (Financial) sspoons@utk.edu
Finance and Administration – James Price, Executive Director of Budgets jprice1@utk.edu
OIT (Office of Information Technology) – Mike Cash, Director Business Office mikec@utk.edu
Research – Renee Thomas, Director of Finance & Administration dcochra3@utk.edu
Student Life – Mark Alexander, Assistant Vice Chancellor malexand@utk.edu